top of page

PARTNER

We thank our longtime partners for their support and assistance. Without you it would not have been possible to realize "The Dark Rooms". 

 

A big thank you goes to our partner the Hotel Berlin Berlin. Thank you for supporting us in hosting our artists and for always being on fire with every new idea. THANK YOU.

Hotel_Berlin_Berlin_logo.png
mitvergnuegen.png
VISIT_BERLIN_Logo.png
Kunstleben_logo.png
tipberlin_logo.png
Fohhn_logo.png
tart.png
Viral_House_Logo (2).png
iHeartBerlin Logo 2020 black.png
TheBerliner_Logo_WEISS_1000px_RGB.png
FluxFm_logo.png
clubmap_logo.png
RadioEins_logo.png
EventElevator_logo.png
Rausgegangen_logo.png
loveyourartists.webp

Clara Sauer (Curation & Communication)

Clara Sauer has been curating immersive exhibitions in Berlin since 2016, which attracted a lot of media attention. Together with Sven Sauer and the team of Wir im Raum she is the founder of the "Lost Art Festival", "THE DARK ROOMS Exhibition", "Unseen Westeros" and "Himmel unter Berlin".  

Her focus lies in the development of unseen and intensive exhibition concepts that enable visitors to have a new encounter with art and in doing so question the conventional presentation form of the white cube.

 

Sven Sauer (Conzept & Projektmanagement)

Sven Sauer has been working as a "Matte Painting" artist on international film productions since 2006. His work on Martin Scorsese's film "Hugo" was awarded an Academy Award "Oscar". The visual effects for the HBO Production "Game of Thrones" was awarded 3 times the EMMY Award.

He lives and works as an artist and exhibition maker in Berlin. Sven Sauer is the initiator of "Unseen Westeros" and "360 minutes Art". In 2016, he founded the artist collective "The Dark Rooms" to perform art in places such as industrial monuments, breweries and old factories in the Berlin area. He is also co-founder of the "Lost Art Festival" and "Himmel unter Berlin".

Jan Häusler (Finances / Strategy)

Jan Häusler is founder and managing director of Wir im Raum GmbH, which organizes formats such as "Himmel unter Berlin" and the "Lost Art Festival". In addition, Jan is founder and managing director of the creative agency Schach zu Dritt.

 

With his years of experience in the event sector and the Berlin scene, Jan is part of the core team of "The Dark Rooms", "Himmel unter Berlin" and the "Lost Art Festival". His experience in strategic planning makes the exhibitions possible in the first place.

 

Jan Oertzen  (Eventmanagement / Logistic)

Jan Oertzen is also a partner at Wir im Raum and Schach zu Dritt. As Project Director and with over 15 years of creative and operational experience in the event sector, he is responsible for operational event management in the areas of organization, logistics and bar management.

Martin Hussain 

(Location- & Peoplemanagement) 

Martin develops and coordinates the exhibition team. He manages the securing of the locations and supports with his team the reconstruction of the location as well as the installation of the artworks. 

With his overwhelmingly positive manner, he coordinates all the volunteers who make our exhibitions possible in the first place.

Jan Brugger

(Technical Manager) 

Jan has been the technical director of the exhibitions since the very beginning. He brings electricity into buildings that no one has entered for a hundred years. With years of experience in construction, no challenge is too big for him, no km of cable laying too far and no floor too high.

 

Claudia Marquardt

(Communication Management) 

Claudia takes over work in communication and supports us in other areas such as administration with full passion.

She loves the work & the exchange with great people.

In addition, Claudia is also active in the field of music for the 3000Grad crew and has your own DJ booking agency Clique Bookings.

Michel Cremer 

(Stagemanagement & Operations)

Michel supports our exhibitions since hour 1 with a lot of perseverance and dedication in the area of construction, helper coordination and the operational business. He keeps the store running. 

During the exhibition hours he coordinates all the helpers and makes sure that everything runs smoothly for the visitors.  

When Michel isn't busy covering our backs, he works as a production manager for various film and series productions, such as DARK.

TEAM

Kurator_Clara_Cremer_TheDarkRooms.jpg.webp
Sven_Sauer.jpg.webp
Himmel_Unter_Berlin_Team_Jan_h.jpeg.webp
Himmel_Unter_Berlin_Team_Jan_o.jpeg.webp
1632263723336_edited.jpg.webp
Himmel_Unter_Berlin_Team_JanB_edited.jpg.webp
Himmel_Unter_Berlin_Claudia.jpeg.webp
WhatsApp Image 2023-10-16 at 15.41.50.jpeg
bottom of page

top of page

PARTNER

Wir danken unseren langjährigen Partner:innen für den Support und die Unterstützung. Ohne Euch wäre es nicht möglich gewesen "The Dark Rooms" zu realisieren. 

Ein großes Dankeschön geht an unseren Partner das Hotel Berlin Berlin. Danke, dass Ihr uns in der Beherbergung unserer Künstler:innen unterstützt und stets bei jeder neuen Idee Feuer und Flamme seid. DANKE.

Hotel_Berlin_Berlin_logo.png
mitvergnuegen.png
VISIT_BERLIN_Logo.png
Kunstleben_logo.png
tipberlin_logo.png
iHeartBerlin Logo 2020 black.png
Fohhn_logo.png
MNP_Logo_weiß.png
tart.png
RadioEins_logo.png
Rausgegangen_logo.png
Exberliner_logo.png
clubmap_logo.png
EventElevator_logo.png
loveyourartists.webp

Clara Sauer (Kuration & Kommunikation)

Clara Sauer kuratiert seit 2016 immersive Ausstellungen in Berlin, die große mediale Aufmerksamkeit auf sich zogen. Zusammen mit Sven Sauer und dem Team von Wir im Raum ist sie Gründerin von dem "Lost Art Festival", "THE DARK ROOMS Exhibition", "Unseen Westeros" und "Himmel unter Berlin".  

Ihr Schwerpunkt liegt in der Ausarbeitung ungesehener und intensiver Ausstellungskonzepte, die Besucher:innen eine neue Begegnung mit Kunst ermöglichen und dabei die herkömmliche Präsentationsform des White Cubes hinterfragen. 

 

Sven Sauer (Konzept & Projektleitung)

Sven Sauer arbeitet seit 2006 als „Matte Painting“-Artist an internationalen Film-Produktionen. Seine Arbeiten an Martin Scorseses Film “Hugo” wurden mit einem Academy Award “Oscar” ausgezeichnet. Die Visual Effects für die HBO Production “Game of Thrones” wurde 3-fach der EMMY Award verliehen.

Er lebt und arbeitet als Künstler und Ausstellungsmacher in Berlin. Sven Sauer ist Initiator von „Unseen Westeros“ und „360 minutes Art“. 2016 gründete er das Künstlerkollektiv „The Dark Rooms“, um im Berliner Raum Orte wie Industriedenkmäler, Brauereien und alte Fabriken mit Kunst zu bespielen. Er ist zudem Mit-Gründer des "Lost Art Festivals" und ​"Himmel unter Berlin".

 

 

Jan Häusler (Finanzen / Strategie)

Jan Häusler ist Gründer und Geschäftsführer der Wir im Raum GmbH, die Formate wie "Himmel unter Berlin" und das "Lost Art Festival" veranstalten. Zudem ist Jan Gründer und Geschäftsführer der Kreativagentur Schach zu Dritt.

Mit seiner jahrelangen Erfahrung im Veranstaltungsbereich und der Berliner Szene ist Jan ein Teil des Kernteams von "The Dark Rooms", "Himmel unter Berlin" und dem "Lost Art Festival". Seine Erfahrungen bei der strategischen Planung machen die Ausstellungen überhaupt erst möglich.

 

 

Jan Oertzen  (Eventmanagement / Logistik)

Jan Oertzen ist ebenfalls Partner bei Wir im Raum und Schach zu Dritt. Als Project Director und mit über 15 Jahren kreativer und operativer Erfahrung im Veranstaltungsbereich, zeichnet er sich verantwortlich für das operative Event-Management im Bereich Organisation, Logistik und Barmanagement.  

Martin Hussain 

(Location- & Peoplemanagement) 

Martin entwickelt und koordiniert das Ausstellungsteam. Er schafft die Absicherung der Locations und unterstützt mit seinem Team den Umbau der Location sowie den Aufbau der Kunstwerke. 

Mit seiner überwältigenden positiven Art koordiniert er alle freiwilligen Helfer:innen, die unsere Ausstellungen überhaupt erst möglich machen.

Jan Brugger

(Technischer Leiter) 

Jan ist seit der ersten Stunde technischer Leiter der Ausstellungen. Er bringt Strom in Gebäude, die seit hundert Jahren kein Mensch betreten hat. Durch seine jahrelange Erfahrung in Bauwesen, ist ihm keine Herausforderung zu groß, keine km Kabelverlegung zu weit und kein Stockwerk zu hoch.

 

Claudia Marquardt

(Communication Management) 

Claudia nimmt uns Arbeit in der Kommunikation ab und unterstützt uns in weiteren Bereichen wie Administration mit voller Leidenschaft.

Sie liebt die Arbeit & den Austausch mit tollen Menschen.

Zudem ist Claudia auch in dem Bereich Musik für die 3000Grad Crew tätig und hat Ihre eigene DJ Booking Agentur Clique Bookings.

Michel Cremer 

(Stagemanagement & Operations)

Michel unterstützt seit Stunde 1 unsere Ausstellungen mit viel Ausdauer und Hingabe im Bereich Bau, Helferkoordination und dem operativem Geschäft. Er hält den Laden am Laufen. 

Während der Ausstellungszeiten koordiniert er alle Helfer:innen und sorgt für einen reibungslosen Ablauf für Besucher:innen.  

Wenn Michel uns nicht gerade den Rücken frei hält, ist er als Aufnahmeleiter verschiedenster Film- und Serienproduktionen tätig, wie z.B. DARK, ....

TEAM

Kurator_Clara_Cremer_TheDarkRooms.jpg.webp
Sven_Sauer.jpg.webp
Himmel_Unter_Berlin_Team_Jan_h.jpeg.webp
Himmel_Unter_Berlin_Team_Jan_o.jpeg.webp
1632263723336_edited.jpg.webp
Himmel_Unter_Berlin_Team_JanB_edited.jpg.webp
Himmel_Unter_Berlin_Claudia.jpeg.webp
WhatsApp Image 2023-10-16 at 15.41.50.jpeg
bottom of page